Yeast die-off in stool?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Yeast die-off in stool?

This topic contains 16 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Anonymous 7 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Participant
    Topics: 8
    Replies: 14

On week three of my candida cleanse diet, and this morning I passed a stool that was somewhat loose but contained three or four solid perfectly round greenish balls. Is this yeast die-off? I’ve had some mild dull pain in my kidney areas with increased thirst, but otherwise, fairly healthy.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

I am no expert on the cleanse, but 3 weeks is a bit long to be on it! You should consider starting the regular phase 1 diet soon…

Are you doing the psyllium husk and clay cleanse?

-Raster

Anonymous
    Participant

My apologies, to clarify, I am on the diet (which I referred to as the cleanse). I bypassed the first stage/cleanse because at the start of the diet, I was already eating extremely healthy and avoided most of the foods already not allowed on the official diet. At the start of the diet, my sugar intake was very low and I started feeling a brain fog, nausea, etc. That has all subsided. I plateaued and felt fairly well but in the last few days I’ve had dull pains in my kidney areas and have had a feeling of thirst despite drinking plenty of water (with some sea salt occasionally).

raster
    Participant

I have never heard of this happening to anyone so I would consider talking to a registered (naturopathic) doctor.

How has your other stools been? Digestion problems are very common when getting over candida and it is very important to have proper flow. If you experience any pain or discomfort, I recommend consulting a doctor.

-Raster

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811