What to eat camping?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions What to eat camping?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  alexalgebra 5 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Crystal F
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hi everyone!

I’m leaving in a week to work on an organic cherry orchard. Because of the location, I’m going to spend the whole time camping, which will be for 2 months. The only refrigeration I may have there would be a cooler, so it makes eating as I would at home a bit more difficult. There is a bus that goes into town from the farm, so I do have fairly easy access to food. I’m still very new with the Candida diet, I’ve only been on it for about a month and a half so I’m still learning how to feed myself differently. Does anyone have any recommendations as to what I could eat, snacks or meals, while I’m camping?

Thanks so much!

LeAnn T.
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 2

I know this is late, but I have some ideas for anyone camping while on this diet. I went camping, and it worked out pretty well for me.

Hobo dinners can be changed around to make it Candida Diet friendly. Take 2 sheets of foil and lay them out crisscross, place a few cabbage leaves on the center for your first layer, add fish or any other meat you can eat in the center of that, then add chopped veggies. Season and wrap everything up tightly in the foil, then place on hot coals for about 10 minutes on each side (or until done). You can pull it out of the fire pretty easily with a pie-maker pan.

Breakfasts could include gluten/chemical free pancakes made over the fire (in a pie-maker), or plain brown rice cakes crushed in a bowl with cinnamon, stevia, and almond milk (like cereal).