Vegetarian candida diet??

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Vegetarian candida diet??

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 7 years ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Mama B
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

Hi
    Im new to this. Am on day 3 of the Cleanse and i am a bit concerned about what i can eat for my ptotein intake as the diet suggests not to eat beans, which are the main source of my protein intake. Could someone please advise me on what protein i can eat once i have finished the cleansing stage. Anymore information on candida diets for vegetarians would be most appreciated.
    Many thanks

Himawari
    Topics: 6
    Replies: 65

Hi Mama B,

If you’re vegetarian rather than vegan, eggs will be your main go-to. After a few weeks you can introduce dairy in the forms of kefir or greek yogurt as well. If you’re pescatarian, this’ll be easy, as there are many types of good low-mercury seafood to choose from.

Please reference Able900’s “Allowed Foods List” post:
    http://www.thecandidadiet.com/forum/yaf_postst1136_ALLOWED-FOODS-LIST.aspx

Mama B

thanks for your response. yes i am vegetarian and not vegan, however it still seems to me that relying on eggs as the only form of protein may be limiting. Is it not fine to have beans and pulses but limit them so say once or twice a week?

Himawari
    Replies: 65

The problem with beans is that they are quite starchy. Not as bad as, say, a potato perhaps, but still enough so that they’ll impede your progress. The general consensus on the forum is that soy is also something best avoided, as are nuts/seeds, and grains (buckwheat, millet, etc.) are test items and should be eaten somewhat sparingly, making being a vegetarian on this diet quite difficult. The kefir/yogurt should help, though.