Stevia

This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  NeekyNoo 7 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

NeekyNoo
    Topics: 6
    Replies: 46

Hiya,

I was wondering if anyone can tell me the best way to use stevia, should I buy it in liquid or powder form.

Or is Xylitol better?

Thanks 🙂

Ivy
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 5

Hello, Im new to the candida diet as well. I’ve been on it for 3days and am still trying to figure out what i can have. I’ve pretty much gone extreme and cut everything out. Are we allowed Stevia and Xyiotol?

veg2
    Topics: 0
    Replies: 27

Well, again, every “candida diet” is different, but the herbalist I see says xylitol and stevia are the only allowed sweeteners.

Hope
    Topics: 22
    Replies: 187

I use KAL powdered stevia and have for years, just because I have some issues w/ low blood sugar and it’s a nice way to sweeten plain yogurt w/o the sugar highs and lows. Anyway, not all stevia is created equal taste-wise. I like the KAL because it doesn’t have that bizzaro grassy aftertaste that some stevias have. A stevia tip: a little goes a LONG way, and using slightly too little is FAR better than using slightly too much. If you use too much stevia in something it just tastes plain weird.

Hope it helps!

Ivy
    Topics: 2

Great thanks for the heads up!

NeekyNoo

Thank you

kryssy
    Topics: 4

Like everyone else in Europe I have had to import my Stevia illegally but now France has lifted the ban and it is readily available here. As Stevia was discovered and developed here in the 1930’s I’m at a loss to understand why France let it be banned in the first place. I digress ….

I have bought some plants by post from a company in Nantes and they are doing wonderfully well on my sunny porch, although they will not survive the winter without some t.l.c. From now on I’ll be making my own leaf Stevia as opposed to the refined stuff which can leave a bitter taste.