Stage one DIFFICULTIES!!

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Stage one DIFFICULTIES!!

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  orka1998 7 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

gdelagar
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hi Everyone,

So I discovered I suffered from candida systemic infection about a month ago and decided to do something about it, that is when I found you. I am a first year medical student and I feel that the stress of this year combined with the lack of sleep and time to prepare healthy foods were my downfall. I frequently ate ramen noodles or hot pockets for days straight along with drinking very unhealthy amounts of caffeine and sugary drinks to stay awake. So now I pay the consequences of this unhealthy lifestyle.

However I’m trying really hard to start from stage 1. I’ve started a couple of times now but failed. Due to the intensive coursework and need to focus, I keep finding myself needing FOOD to be able to perform at a relatively acceptable level. Drinking the broth and eating raw salads is not doing the job for me. So I have eliminated all breads and sweets from my diet trying to eat chicken and eggs and beef while taking a colon cleanser system. I have been trying to read some of the other posts but there is an overwhelming amount of information and I just dont have time to go through it all. Should I just modify my diet and wait until school is out to do the cleanse or what do you all suggest? I really have not seen any types of result with the colon cleanser, still constipated despite the change in diet. Should I start antifungals and probiotics now? Should I just try and do the cleanse less days? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
    -Geo

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838