Stage 1 cleanse – please help

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Stage 1 cleanse – please help

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  raster 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

katp
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 5

hi all, I am new to this, I have reason to believe I have Candida overgrowth and have started doing the Stage 1 detox since Sunday. I woke up today (4 days later) feeling extremely week, dizzy, unable to stand for more than a few seconds and with heart palpitations.
    This scared me very much as I live alone, and I had to resort to eating some quinoa and 2 small chocolate bites (yikes!), just to bring my sugar levels up. Don’t want to go into hypoglyceamic shock now do i?!
    I am suffering from low iron levels for years now and also have a thyroid disorder. Would it be ok to press on with stage 2 of the diet? I really don’t think I can continue with stage 1 given my reaction to it today.
    I have purchased Threelac so perhaps I should start on it asap?

Any advice would be welcome. many thanks.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

Check out the protocol:

http://www.thecandidadiet.com/forum/yaf_postst1334_From-Able-and-Raster-The-Protocol.aspx

What you experiencing is die-off symptoms. If you take molybdenum this should help reduce the die-off symptoms.

Eating sugar won’t help but make it worse. It is not related to blood sugar.

Are you doing the psyllium husk and clay clenase from the website? This isn’t recommended because it can cause internal bleeding if you have severe leaky gut.

-raster

katp

Thanks. I was indeed doing the shake with Psyllium and the other power, and I don’t think I have ever been more constipated in my life! Haven’t had a bowel movement since Sunday!! Should I stop it?