Pumpkin Bread or cake Recipe with coconut flour

Home The Candida Forum Foods & Recipe Ideas Bread Recipes Pumpkin Bread or cake Recipe with coconut flour

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  fanbrits 3 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Kris8
    Topics: 5
    Replies: 15

Here is a recipe Ive been making and it taste really good. To me it taste like pumpkin pie in a bread! Ive been baking my own sugar free gluten free recipes for 3 years now and I can tell you that one trick to a good bread without sugar is to add flavor. If the flavors are right you dont need the sugar for it to be good. That being said… to get the best flavor from this bread I suggest you use fresh ingredients and the best quality spices you have. Frontier brand cinnamon (especially cylon cinnamon) has the best flavor and if you can only afford to invest in one spice make it the cinnamon! It will bring your breads and pies from just ok to wow! I use homemade pumpkin puree, freshly grated nutmeg, and freshly ground cloves.

Im not a candida expert so please take your bodies needs into consideration and if there is something you dont tolerate substitute it out 🙂 There is a technique called energy testing that you can look up online. It is a quick way to test if a food will weaken your body or make it stronger. I use this every day for all my food and supplements. When in doubt, energy test it! (see Book by Donna Eden)

Pumpkin helps regulate blood sugar balance, promotes the discharge of mucus, and helps with bowel regularity…to name a few. There is so much good in a pumpkin I couldnt exclude it from my diet. Hope you like it!

Coconut Flour Pumpkin Bread/cake

3/4 Cup Millet flour
    1/2 Cup Bobs Red Mill Coconut Flour
    1 1/2 Tsp Baking Powder
    1/2 Tsp Salt
    1/2 Tsp Ginger
    1 1/2 Tsp Cinnamon
    1/2 Tsp Nutmeg
    1/8 Tsp cloves

1/2 tsp Liquid Dark Stevia Concentrate