Osteopath

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Ackley 5 years, 12 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

mrs.candida
    Topics: 53
    Replies: 452

I saw an Osteopath for the first time last night. Has anyone ever tried this before? She separated my large and small intestine with her hands. The pain was horrid, but I felt so oddly relaxed, then I slept like a rock for the first time in months.

shayfo
    Topics: 18
    Replies: 668

That’s interesting. What did she say her purpose was for doing that? Is there a name for that procedure? I’d be interested to read about why that’s done.

Has your digestion/elimination been affected at all? Do you still feel relaxed, or sore, or anything?

Glad to hear you slept well 🙂 I am a champion sleeper currently, but I had really intense, persistent insomnia as a 13-15 year old, and it’s awful!

mrs.candida

Shay,
    I’m no expert in what it is they do, and it was explained to me in broken english. The way she explained it she was feeling my organs to see how the tissue around them is. Ideally you want it to be supple. She said there was a lot of tension in my liver, and she needed to give it more space. She started by moving the small intestine down and then the large intestine a bit. Apparently you can’t just go right for the liver, or it could be too intense, so she’ll get to that next time. I go back in 4 weeks.

Today I feel like I got punched in the gut. I’m also getting cramps when I bend over and twist, like putting on shoes and stuff. But I feel less pain in my back (she said that would happen). I also have the energy of a person who got a great night sleep, which is rare for me. I also had more eliminations of more solid waste then normal.