Not feeling hungry?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Not feeling hungry?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  shayfo 6 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

shayfo
    Topics: 18
    Replies: 668

I’m new on the forum, so I guess a bit of explanation about me first so that you can give me informed opinions:

I’m a woman in my mid-20s. I became vegetarian when I was 13, and vegan when I was 17. I backslid into vegetarianism for about a year and a half, and have been vegan again for almost three years, aside from occasional eggs from my pet chicken (she’s pretty stingy), and occasional gluten-free baked goods donated to the organization I work with that feeds the homeless. I have been making homemade sauerkraut and kim chi for about two years, which I eat pretty regularly. I have a small handful of friends who have done cleanses/diets for candidiasis, and I read about food-related issues fairly regularly, so systemic candida overgrowth is a concept I’ve been familiar with for a while, but I never really looked into it seriously.

Anyway, symptoms: A few years ago, I used to suffer from vaginal yeast infections before every menstrual period started (it would clear up once it did start), as well as almost any time I had sex. I discovered that I have a gluten allergy a little over two years ago, and while I didn’t track it or make a connection at the time, I’m pretty sure my yeast infections cleared up around the time I stopped eating gluten (incidentally, I also stopped using tampons and got a Diva Cup slightly earlier than that). I also used to have pretty bad seasonal allergies and allergies to cats, but since quitting gluten, those have dissipated almost completely as well. I still have a few allergies, but they’re pretty specific and they’re things I can avoid (timothy hay and guinea pigs).