Nicorette lozenges (quit smoking)

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Nicorette lozenges (quit smoking)

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  raster 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Summertime
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 2

Hi everyone, newbie here 🙂

Can anyone let me know if I can take Nicorette Lozenges whilst on the candida diet? Is it true that it can cause oral thrush (or rather all nicotine products can do so)? Thank you.

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811

Mouth problems can occur as a side effect of these, just be aware of that possibility if you use them.

Of course, they also contain nicotine; research theories claim that nicotine causes physiological changes in the body that feed yeast. Nicotine also depletes the adrenal glands, hampering the immune system.

Summertime

Able900 wrote: Mouth problems can occur as a side effect of these, just be aware of that possibility if you use them.

Of course, they also contain nicotine; research theories claim that nicotine causes physiological changes in the body that feed yeast. Nicotine also depletes the adrenal glands, hampering the immune system.

Thank you very much Able for your reply – much appreciated. I am on just starting to research candida so I am very new to this.

I should have also mentioned in my first post that this year I have been on approximately 11 courses of antibiotics (on and off and not every month) due to surgery and also a couple of UTI’s that I have had. I suppose this would be a huge factor in having Oral Thrush? Infact I also had a couple of courses last year as well & I haven’t done anything till now to try and get rid of this thrush. So my questions are;

As I was taking so many antibiotics for so long will it take a long time to get rid of this thrush? Ie can Oral Thrush be quite stubborn?