New to diet…Few questions for Able involving foods to eat and Coffee

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions New to diet…Few questions for Able involving foods to eat and Coffee

This topic contains 13 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Kots 7 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Kots
    Topics: 8
    Replies: 32

Hi All,

So I’m new to the diet and want to summarize where I’m at..

I found this website last week, did not find the forums til days after, was following the cleanse on the website with psyllium husk for 3 days, I then posted on the forums and got the advice from Able and Raster to switch to the Lemon cleanse which I did on Day 4.

Day 4 – 6 I was completely sticking to the lemon cleanse and only eating organic eggs as protein. My problem was this entire time I was using the “foods to eat” list from the website and did not know there was another list..So….

Day 1-6 I had lots of Red peppers and Cherry Tomatoes, stuff that I just saw was not on Able’s list. I was having major problems sticking to the diet with the holidays, all the partys but overall I did a fairly good job. Day 5 I had some turkey and a cup of coffee.

So anyway, here I am first day back to work and I’ve decided the cleanse may have not been effective for me since of the tomatoes and red peppers as well as not sticking to it for 10 days so I’ve decided to stop it and just start straight on the strict diet. I am on Day 2 of the strict diet and have had no sugar or cheating whatsoever.

Here is what i am currently taking and doing…

1 tablet of Molybdenum
    1 tablet of Milk Thistle
    2000 mg of Vitamin C
    2-3 Organic Eggs for breakfast with organic garlic salt
    Large portion of Steamed Vegetables for lunch
    2-3 Organic Eggs for dinner OR (organic chicken breast or salmon) with Steamed vegatables

I just want to make sure I’m on the right path and I have a few questions.

1. Should I assume my cleanse wasn’t effective?