New and Confused

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions New and Confused

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  enid1 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

crystalkzm
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 2

I am pretty new to the idea of Candida and I’m just downright confused about what steps to take.

For other health reasons, I was placed on a sugar free, grain free diet in April-May. I stuck to it until a hard point in my life late this Summer. I knew I felt better on the diet, so I decided to try the Whole30 last month, which, for me, was quite similar to the Candida diet.

I have had an itching behind (and some vaginal itching) since I started in April. I thought it was pinworms, but no one would treat me while I was breastfeeding. I did natural remedies, but the itch never went away. I started getting these stringy white snot strands that I honestly thought were pinworms. I couldn’t understand that they would be living in my nose, but I didn’t know what they were. I posted on another forum and someone seemed to identify them as “candida strings” or “threads”, which makes a lot of sense, because certain foods seem to make them come and go. And the OTC, prescription and herbal remedies I have tried for pinworms have not stopped the itch or the strands of white snot one bit.

I went to an ENT about the nose. He said I had an excessive amount of mucous… prescribed mucinex, steroids and a nasal spray. I haven’t started with those things yet because I’m not comfortable with that. I’m not comfortable with some of the solutions the natural world has suggested either. Any suggestions on clearing up this die off symptom?

And can someone tell me how to get my rear to stop itching?! It’s driving me crazy and ruining my sleep. I plan to do the candida diet. But what else am I supposed to be doing? I know this is probably a pretty basic question for some of you, I just need a point in the right direction.