I am extremely new to the candida diet….need advice please

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions I am extremely new to the candida diet….need advice please

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Tee 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Tee
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Okay, Hi everyone :)…

This is my first time writing in a forum ever, so bare with me. First off let me give a little history of myself, I am college student. I have moderate/severe acne on my face and back, and I have had acne since I was 10 I am now 22. Also I have brown spots on my legs (I am african american) from research I hear that these spots could be caused by keratosis pilaris. I also have had (gross) vaginal discharge or yeast infections since I can remember probably around age 10 and they have never ever went away. I also have anxiety and stomach digestion issues such as strange stomach noise (sounds like gas or food digesting–weird)and many other problems. I am on antibiotics for my acne as well as birth control pills which i now know is bad but i can not stop taking them (tried to) because it causes me to break out severely with acne cyst, and I already have low self esteem about my skin and don’t want to feel any worst.

Anyhow, I stumbled across this candida diet after hearing how candida can cause so much problems such as what I am going through.

But I do not know where to start with this whole candida diet. From what I have been reading in the other discussions is that you have to start with a detox for about a week, and then stage 1 and stage 2. I’m really confused?? Could someone please help me as to how long is each stage including detox. And what should I eat, please keep in mind that I have acne, and eggs in my experience breaks me out badly.