Help! Ok to take antibiotics during candida treatment??

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Help! Ok to take antibiotics during candida treatment??

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  bjh22 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

bjh22
    Participant
    Topics: 19
    Replies: 14

I’ve been battling my candida for 9 months now and I’ve tried everything under the sun. My functional doctor thought there might be something else going on in my body preventing or slowing progression so she did a bunch of blood and urine tests. Other than being low in certain nutrients, minerals, and amino acids she found that I have a mycoplasma pneumoniae bacterial infection. She said that the treatment for this is antibiotics. I’m pretty sure antibiotics and steroids given to me by ENTs are what got me into this mess in the first place.  Is it ok to take antibiotics during the candida protocol as long as I continue with everything else (probiotics, antifungals, diet), etc??

bjh22
    Participant

I’ve been battling my candida for 9 months now and I’ve tried everything under the sun. My functional doctor thought there might be something else going on in my body preventing or slowing progression so she did a bunch of blood and urine tests. Other than being low in certain nutrients, minerals, and amino acids she found that I have a mycoplasma pneumoniae bacterial infection. She said that the treatment for this is antibiotics. I’m pretty sure antibiotics and steroids given to me by ENTs are what got me into this mess in the first place. Is it ok to take antibiotics during the candida protocol as long as I continue with everything else (probiotics, antifungals, diet), etc??

Any thoughts? She says that antibiotics are needed to treat the mycoplasma infection but I’m worried they will set back any progress I’ve made over the last 9 month and possibly make my candida worse.

yisucks
    Participant