Do I have a Candida Problem?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Do I have a Candida Problem?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  raster 7 years ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

trublu65
    Topics: 3
    Replies: 8

I am a 46 year old male and my nutritionist believed that I had Candida so I went through the 14 day “Candida Clear” and have been on the candida diet for 3 weeks now. My diet has been ( I believe) nearly perfect in following the regimen. First week or so I had headaches and trouble sleeping and then after that I have been sort of on a roller-coaster in terms of how I feel. Right now I feel like I am literally 1/2 way between a dream and reality and unable to run my business.

To give a little background I am a landscape design/maint contractor and have been for 23 years. I am very hands on so I would consider myself to be in great shape. IN the last 23 years I have not been sick for more than 3 days with the exception of last year over the winter. The symptoms I had this year which led to me starting the detox was basically severe fatigue. I had no problems with stomache or headaches and the only other thing I had was (irritable bowel movements). No skin issues, stomache issues , sores, thrush ,etc. My big problem now is my mental fog is so bad, I get confused doing the simplest things and feeling weak when doing the slightest excercises.

I have been taking quite a few supplements incudling molbdenum, milthistle which were reccomeneded for the die off period, c, zinc, multi and a number of different things. Lot or organcially certified plain yogurt mixed with raw almonds and cashews. No coffee. The worst thing I am doing would be to take my 60 mg of adderall for my ADD.

I have researched online to see if it might be my thyroid, mild poisining form plastics, however I had none of the symtpoms for any of this, as a matter of fact I have no syptoms besides what I wrote above.