Cheat confession thread…have a safer cheat food to share?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Cheat confession thread…have a safer cheat food to share?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Vegan Catlady 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Vegan Catlady
    Topics: 34
    Replies: 626

I am having 2 wicked-bad days…pain related.

Without candida I have a slew of comfort-foods and bevvies,but WITH candida the choices leave me cranky.

I needed to cheat today,knowing full well I may pay for it later.

I chose sweet-potato-cinnamon crackers with almond-butter on top.
    As of this minute, I dont regret it (tomorrow maybe different).

Maybe after hearing other people’s cheat foods, I will make better choices. Im still new to the discipline-thing.

Anyone have slightly safer cheat-foods to share?

Danny33
    Topics: 25
    Replies: 362

Vegan Catlady;55505 wrote: I am having 2 wicked-bad days…pain related.

Without candida I have a slew of comfort-foods and bevvies,but WITH candida the choices leave me cranky.

Maybe after hearing other people’s cheat foods, I will make better choices. Im still new to the discipline-thing.

Green apples!

You can call it cheating if you want but my flora enjoys the pectin 🙂

Vegan Catlady

Danny33;55506 wrote:

Green apples!

Love green apples, you thinks its bad to put almond butter on those?
    Green apples sound like heaven to me right now.

Danny33
    Topics: 25
    Replies: 362

Vegan Catlady;55525 wrote:

Green apples!

Love green apples, you thinks its bad to put almond butter on those?
    Green apples sound like heaven to me right now.

Green apples w/ almond butter is OK IMO.
    Yes, there is natural fructose in apples that can feed candida.
    But, there is also large amounts of pectin that feeds beneficial flora.

Use your own judgement and see how your body reacts.
    Candida will have food no matter what.