Candida/Mold road

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals Candida/Mold road

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  bouncygal 5 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

tude58
    Topics: 26
    Replies: 56

First of all thank you for this forum! Each time I feel like giving up I read others going through the same thing and while the info can be overwhelming none of it seems as overwhelming as this journey has been.

I cleaned up my aunts house in 2009. She’s an extreme hoarder and of course MOLD. I’ve been a truck driver for years in the agricultural field. Never miss work, long hours (seasonal) and very physically demanding. When the symptoms first hit they were nueropathy and paranthesia along with a bizarre thing: I coulndt hold my neck up. This passed after a couple weeks and I went back to driving. By the end of 2010 I had to shut down my truck. The pain from nerves, fog, dizziness and all was so bad I couldnt feel safe driving. I’ve not been able to work since this time with the exception of caring for family members who were on home health, hospice etc.

My husband and I bought a home that was infested with mold. Up to this point I still had no idea what was causing me to be so sick, exhausted, dizzy and truly thought i was dying. In 2012 I met an ENT who specialized in mold. He put me on diflucan, amphetericin B and gentomycin along with clyndamycin nasal spray.

It hit my liver too hard yet in time I felt better until re-exosed and too much anti-biotics for sinusitis.

I’ve been on pain meds (low dose 3 times per day) which do help some with the intensity of the nerve pain but have been cutting them back due to the fact they’re bad for me but frankly at the time had I not had them I gave up on living the pain was so bad.