Antifungals and liver care… how longer?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Antifungals and liver care… how longer?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  raster 4 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Alizia
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hello, I’m a candid newbie at this forum. I’m from Spain as well, so I hope you can forgive my so-so English 😛

My mother and I are both fighting candida; she has been affected way longer than me and doesn’t seem to be reacting as good as me to our cares.
    I know that we need to keep the diet care from 6 to 18 months minimum. We’ve been on it for aprox. 5 months now with different results as I said.

We are a bit lost regarding methods despite all I’ve been reading, so I hope you can help me here:

1. I know we should keep on the diet a few months more, but do we have to keep on antifungals as well all the way to the end? Or should antifungals be taken only during the first 2-3 months?

2. Same for liver caring: do we need to keep on them all the time while we are on the diet?

3. In “The basics” post I’ve read the 3 steps regarding the anticandid diet. There it says that about a couple or 3 months you can start reintroducing some foods…
    We’ve been about 5 months on a fully restricted diet + antifungals + liver carings + pro/prebiotics by now, but as I previously said, my mum still has evident candida symptoms (discomfort and burning on her tongue and throat), so… should she try reintroducing some food anyway? Or must she wait until no symptoms are showed (which I don’t think is gonna happen, ever 🙁 ?

4. Is it safe to take milk thistle and green nettle together, or should we keep them one at a time?
    Also, we’be been on molybdenum but neither she or me felt well with it… Can milk thistle and/or nettle be a substitute for it, or do they ALL need to be taken?