While some symptoms are improving, new ones keep popping up!

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions While some symptoms are improving, new ones keep popping up!

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  yisucks 3 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

yisucks
    Participant
    Topics: 131
    Replies: 331

Hey everyone,

I’ve been battling this war for several years now. There have been many up’s and down’s.  I really thought, when I started, that if I could just finish out my 6 months, all would be well in the world. Definitely ain’t so, friends!

My issue started after antibiotics which totally messed me up. From those awful pills, I had chronic yeast infections (down there – frontal area). Since then, that issue has been much better, but then later on during my treatment, I developed chronic BV. Lately, that too has been better. Then, I developed ear blockage/pressure, which lately has also somewhat improved. But now, my main symptoms are semi recurrent diarrhea, recurring arm rashes, and recurring “tinea” rectally – I was told by a gyno, like a “mild jock itch” (and I’m a girl, btw). I was hoping the rectal problem was just from wiping but apparently not.

Currently, I see raster’s naturopath and I feel like he is helping me. What I’m doing/taking now: still on the strict diet, I take various homeopathic antimicrobials from Bernie to address the BV which was recently a problem – and showed up as my main problem on a Metametrix Stool test- very strong probiotics (VSL #3 – which is 900 billion, 2x a day) and once a day HMF Neuro and MegaFood Megaflora (so I get different strains), I take synthyroid for a recent thyroid issue, SF722, coconut oil, garlic, etc, various vitamins,  Butyrate, Cal Mag and a spore-based probiotic (from naturopath), eat sauerkraut that I make myself, along with the steroids I will take for life (certainly never helpful- but those were the cards I was dealt).