New to the diet.. advice?

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals New to the diet.. advice?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  alphax 6 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

PujaP16
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hi everyone,
    I’m 19 years old and have been suffering from eczema, seborrheic dermatitis, allergies, and asthma since I was 3 months old (eczema mainly). I’ve tried EVERYTHING to get rid of my problems and when I was advised to go on this diet I was so excited. I started in late May and have been doing it since.
    The problem is I keep messing up. I give in to sugary items when I crave them and then beat myself up for it for hours, I usually cry and get so upset and disgusted with myself. I know that this will cure my problem as when I eat these items my asthma returns and I usually break out, yet I still do it sometimes.
    I was wondering if anyone had advice for me. I’m new to this and really respect all of you who have been sticking with it. I know I can do it when I try and it will be so fulfilling, I’m just upset with myself today for messing up again.
    Thank you all so much, hope to hear from you soon
    All the best,
    Puja

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

Hello Puja,

One way I would start to think of things is what the majority of the food out their is poisoneous or a detriment to not only your health, but the health of everyone around the world. You are what you eat, and if you eat nothing but fast food, ice cream, and cereal…thats what you are, a junk food kid!