First time athlete's foot

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions First time athlete's foot

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  jameskep 5 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

halcyon
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hello! This is my first post but I’ve been a very grateful lurker over the past couple of months. My diet has been going very well but I ran into something I hope to find some help with.

As mentioned in the subject, I discovered athlete’s foot a few days ago. I have zero history of athlete’s foot and after a considerable amount of time on the candida diet as well as diets somewhat similar to it, I’m worried that I’m not using anti-fungals aggressively enough or doing something else that might be causing me to relapse. Here’s a bit of background info:

I’ve been treating food sensitivities since September 2012. Test results showed sensitivities to baker’s yeast, gluten, malt, egg yolks, brazil nuts, red beans, flax seed and red pepper. Although my doctor didn’t mention Candida, she did advise me to eliminate all cheese, alcohol, processed sugar and mushrooms also. I stuck to this diet until I learned that fruits needed to be eliminated as well. This was February 2013.

I continued on this diet religiously until I found this website in August and finally eliminated all grains. Currently I’m eating an organic diet of eggs, chicken, beef, wild salmon, spinach, kale and other greens, olives (not aged in vinegar), artichokes, broccoli, plain greek yogurt (no pectin), olive oil, almonds, pecans, tomatoes, onions and avocados.

I take oregano oil, coconut oil, grape seed extract and raw garlic 2-3 times a day. Although since September 13 I had weaned off to 1 anti-fungal each meal and have increased my probiotic intake to 4 capsules a day (alternating between Udo’s Super 8 Hi-Potency and Raw’s Ultimate Care).