Feeling scared, are these die off symptoms or not?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Feeling scared, are these die off symptoms or not?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Nia 9 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

mind878
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hi,

I have been recently diagnosed with possible candidaiasis from antibiotic use. Ever since I took strong antibiotics a year ago, I felt weird constant pressure in my head and have had indigestion & gas belching for more than a year now which is exhausting and depressing.

I recently consulted with a doctor who specializes in digestive issues and was advised that I have an imbalance of gut flora, sibo & candida yeast in my body. I was given supplements and enzymes to kill off the yeast infection together with supplements for the kidney to help release the toxins. I started taking them about 3 weeks ago.

First week of taking it, I felt a little better, however, upon the advise of my doctor I increased the dosage of the probiotic enzyme supplement the following week and I have been feeling terrible for about 2 weeks now. I cut back on the dosage I was taking however I’m still feeling very weak on the legs with no energy, feeling off and nauseous. At times too, I feel almost passing out, lightheaded, not sure if i also have brain fog and have been constantly belching gas again with heaviness and pressure around my eye area like I always want to close it.

I’m scared of all of these symptoms and I’m feeling overwhelmed now as I can’t function at work and I am also looking after my 1 year old.

I hope someone can enlighten me on this and share thoughts if these are die off symptoms and what I can do minimize them.

Thank you.

Emma23
    Participant
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 6

Eat a candida diet and call your doctor if your symptoms become severe. Prescription medications may help you better than any supplements.

Nia