Discovering the root of candida

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Discovering the root of candida

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  greebles 7 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

greebles
    Topics: 5
    Replies: 31

All this promising discussion of chelation, S. Boulardii etc. had me wondering how you all discovered the root of your candida problem. metal toxicity? birth control? antibiotics? parasites? did this all occur at the doctors office? process of elimination?

I am a student in Canada, and when I go into the clinic to talk about this they make me seem like I’m crazy…it can be very hard to get tests. I’m on week 3 and the results indicate that candida is indeed my problem.

Just interested in how others discovered the root of the problem !

Cheers

big shout out to raster, able and the others! I certainly wouldn’t be progressing without you all.

Chris24
    Topics: 12
    Replies: 329

Interesting question, it consumes me every day. We are all focusing so hard on the diet, while actually I have come to think there is a lot more to it for a lot of people.

For me, the candida is just my body’s way of forcing a lifestyle change on me, as my psyche is destructive and not co√∂perating. It is my body’s way of forcing me back into a more balanced being. I now think that, if I do not change my thinking, no diet or supplements in the world will cure me.

I had chronic fatigue before candida, and misused food and alcohol to deal with mental hypersensitivity. Candida is only a logical effect.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

I look at it more as a lifestyle (eating) problem combined with environmental factors such as parasites, antibiotics, vaccines, mercury from fillings, molds, etc.

-raster

Javizy
    Topics: 20
    Replies: 945