Beginner's attempts

Home The Candida Forum Candida Advice Beginner's attempts

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 5 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

NovusOrdo
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hey, so I’m totally new to this whole thing and I’m deeply saddened by it. Mainly because I’m a vegetarian (9 years strong), and the idea of going back to what I’ve viewed as morally wrong (eating meat) is a difficult one to confront. However, for my health, I have chosen to take this diet extremely seriously and will do what I can to ensure I have no future issues.

That leads me to my questions. I started doing the diet in a very half-assed way and, needless to say, the warnings that I should have read before hand (about the dying yeast releasing a toxic gas that causes fuzziness, depression and does a number on my liver) were quite on point. So, I went ahead and ordered those vitamins that are necessary to help combat those effects (as well as multivitamins that are safe for a candida diet).

Since I won’t be able to begin this diet until I receive those items, I’d appreciate any advice I can get about what I should be eating/doing before I begin for real, this time. I’ve been drinking lots of kombucha and eating plenty of plain greek yogurt (nothing to complain about :)), but I know there has to be more. EDIT: I’ve been taking lots of niacin, iron, vitamin C and B12, as well.

And once I begin this diet, should I stick with eating meat after the duration of the 5 month period? Can I ever go back to being a vegetarian? I understand the pitfall of going back is falling back onto old habits, but is the risk more than just that?