Active Lifestyle on Candida Diet

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Active Lifestyle on Candida Diet

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  doublek 9 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

BeerMe
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

So i found out i am most likely suffering from Candida a few months ago since it perfectly fits a long list of reoccurring symptoms i had for the last couple of years.

After a not so strict first attempt that already helped, i now want to try again using this programm and beat it once and for all.

But i am struggeling to fit the diet into my lifestyle. I’m 22, 6’2 tall and weight 75 kg. I go to the gym for weightlifting about 5 times a week and do cardio 2-3 times a week. On top of that i am a student with a limited budget.
    After realizing foods that i considered non-problematic and consumed almost daily like peanuts, tuna or beans are supporting my candida i am at a loss for what i can eat.
    My daily caloric intake is probably around 2500-3000kcal and i am unsure of how to meet that on this diet and with a student budget.

Any advice or experience from people with similar issues would be really helpful.

And somewhat unrelated, are proteinpowder or other supplements like fishoil okay to eat in later stages of the candida diet?

Thanks for any replies

Pimp-Leff
    Participant
    Topics: 0
    Replies: 2