About to throw in the towel :(

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions About to throw in the towel :(

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Missy7 4 years ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Missy7
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

Hi everyone, I’m a newbie to this forum and so happy I found it. I’ve been on the candida diet nearing the end of my 4 weeks under my naturopath’s supervision but haven’t seen a substantial improvement. It’s driving me crazy, I’m about to give up 🙁

I’ve gone on this diet as we now believe the candida has been thriving in my system for years. Not sure if I can link my chronic depression and dermatitis/exczema to the candida but what got the ball finally rolling was thrush. I’ve had 2 partners over the past 5 years and any time we had unprotected sex, I would get thrush – last incident being 2 months ago. It’s literally been the demise of my first relationship as it ruined our sex life and we practically broke up over it 🙁

This is the first time I’ve looked into alternative treatment rather than OTC medication which clearly never worked. I haven’t had a drop of sugar for a month now including fruit and also any veggies containing fructose. I had couple of slip ups with bread and potato but turned it around before slipping back to old habits.

I’m on homeopathy drops to increase absorption of nutrients, a candida formula, folic acid and of course probiotics. The probiotics caused so much gas and constipation that I believe the strain actually caused my vaginal wall to prolapse (sorry if TMI). Now I have to go see my doctor for that too which is freaking me out!!