23 year old male desperate for advice

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions 23 year old male desperate for advice

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Road2Recovery 3 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

livefreeordie
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hello all,
    I have been monitoring this site as a guest for about 8 months now, hoping my condition would cure itself. I am not desperately asking for guidance from you all. I am a 23 year old male, who has had painful urination, ejaculation, redness around the meatis and an inflamed urethra for over a year now. Within the past few months, my GI symptoms have gotten much worse. In addition, I have some symptoms of minor oral thrush, along with some athletes foot that I just can’t kick. The head of my genitalia is red, and cracked, with small bumps present (the skin appears rough). The redness is isolated to the tip of the meatus, but follows the other of the urethra both ways until it reaches the foreskin. The skin appears weak, wrinkly and thin in texture, however I never had any build up of any mucus of some sort, or discharge of any kind.

So when did this start, and why do I believe my symptoms have to do with Candida? This started after a week of drinking alcohol(a few mixed drinks every other night). In addition to alcohol use, I was taking oral antibiotics (amox) for 3 weeks straight for a tooth infection. I was taking antibiotics on and off for months for a tooth infection that would just not get better prior to this. Unfortunately, I was unaware that o should have been taking a pro biotic in conjunction with the antibiotic. On top of this all, I had unprotected sex with my girlfriend, which I believe lead to this issue in addition to the use of alcohol plus antibiotics. The initial onset was a slight burning in urination with mild discoloration around the urethra.

My symptoms are as follows:
    General fatigue