You really should see this!

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions You really should see this!

This topic contains 19 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by  Bansaw 5 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

candy candida
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 4

Okay, so I’m researching Candida Albicans more. Since I work in the medical field, I find this all to interesting (besides the fact that I have some overgrowth).

Anyways, I came upon this STUDY (yes a real study, easy to understand too and with pictures), and if you read it you will understand something amazing. Because I understand microbiology and Science a little more, I have been very suspicious of the claims that the yeast we eat has any connection to the overgrowth of candida.

If you notice in the article they talk about candida albicans (yeast overgrowth), and Saccharomyces cerevisiae (S. cerevisiae) which is brewer’s yeast. Here’s the spoiler, they did a study on children’s tongue with C. albicans, the ones treated with an antifungal saw NO recovery. The ones treated with Saccharomyces cerevisiae (yes, brewer’s yeast) were healed completely in 3 days. I hope you’ll take a look, it’s so very interesting!
    http://www.academicjournals.org/ijmms/PDF/Pdf2011/March/Premanathan%20et%20al.pdf

Lauren
    Topics: 44
    Replies: 267

Thank you for posting this :D!!! It is very interesting! I actually heard somewhere about brewers yeast and being very beneficial to health. Thanks for actually posting a study. I might try it. I wonder if it would be beneficial to consume brewer yeast too.
    Thanks
    Lauren

candy candida
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 4

Baker’s yeast, yes, is also Saccharomyces cerevisiae.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811

Candy & Lauren.