Worried about weight loss

Home The Candida Forum Candida Advice Worried about weight loss

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  raster 7 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Sherie
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

Hi all,

Firstly I would like to say thank you to what seems like a very helpful community.

I have a query if anyone out there can help me with, being a newbie I am very concerned about the detox followed by the cleanse to be rid of candida. My worry is I am very thin naturally, 5ft 8 and weigh 48 kilos (around 107 pounds) at 28 years of age and have a lot of trouble maintaining weight, being allergic to cow casein, wheat, eggs and gluten does not help. So in other words I don’t want to look like a skeleton though I am really keen to do the detox as I feel that the candida is possibly contributing to me being malnourished.

From what I understand a detox like this will really strip off the weight, which is the last thing I want or need to do. I also play a competitve sport as well as work full time so I really need to keep my energy and calories up the best I can.

Are there any alternatives or perhaps another path I can venture down to substitute the detox with?

Many thanks!

Tuula
    Topics: 0
    Replies: 10

Hi Sherie,

I know exactly what your are talking about! I lost 8 kg’s even though I was not overweight to start with. But I think it really wasn’t the detox that shed my kilos but more the candida diet, very strict, after detox. And I did not take digestive enzymes that would have been helpful for me, since I have just found out that I have Leaky Gut as well. So I did not really digest the foods I was eating and lost many nutrients because of that.