Vitamin Question

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Vitamin Question

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  orka1998 6 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

serenedream
    Topics: 9
    Replies: 84

Hi again,

I read the stickies re: vitamins to take; however, buying them all separately is so expensive! I am a student teacher in a master’s program, so money is beyond tight. I foolishly spent more than I should have to aid in this process before even stumbling upon the forum.

So, I guess my question is, would a multivitamin like Optimum Opti-Women suffice? Those were my old vitamins I was taking before stopping to start the cleanse. I was surprised to find out it had Molybdenum in it!
    http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/opt/women.html

I will await for Able or raster ‘s verdict (or anyone for that matter). Thanks again for all the input thus far being new the forum!

mrs.candida
    Topics: 53
    Replies: 452

Be sure that you have “Chelated” Molybdenum, sometimes people refer to it as Molybdenum (even on vitaminlists) but the chelated part is important. ( I say this because I made the mistake)

I would say that you could keep taking your multivitamin until it’s gone but think about replacing it with individual vitamins. If money were tight for me I would prioritize and spend money on: caprylic acid, chelated molybdenium, vitamin C, Biotin
    (those are the supplements I find most useful, I didn’t include probiotic because I wouldn’t use it until I’ve had a few weeks of die off, in my personal experience you can take all the probiotics you want but they won’t do anything until you heal a little of your digestive track)

I’m sure the experts will give you better advice.

orka1998
    Participant
    Replies: 673