VEGETABLES – NEW TO DIET

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions VEGETABLES – NEW TO DIET

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  jaw 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Leahhatescandida
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hello,

I am an ex vegan, now eating organic meat on this diet… and I’m basically force feeding myself organic animal products and I hate it.

I am new to the diet… and I am only now realising that I am not allowed to eat pumpkin or carrot? But then immediately below the list of foods to eat (where neither of these vegetables are listed) – it states how to cook carrot? It’s extremely confusing.

Am I allowed these vegetables? I am 7 days in.. and I’ve been eating both of them, roasted and also steamed. I have had huge waves of die off already from the diet, I’m not sure what eliminating these foods would do if I’m already having die off.

Also, almost all yoghurt has sugar… yet it says to eat it…

Nightshade vegetables are listed as being ok on the diet but I’ve read they’re extremely bad for digestion… so I’m not eating them.

The foods listed to eat are extremely limited, making this diet a frustrating one.

Basically, I just eat chicken/salmon with green vegetables for 12 months? Oh, I just tried bone broth… and I almost vomited!

jaw
    Participant
    Topics: 0
    Replies: 16

Hey, your gonna find a lot of different candida diets around but the diet that is used mostly here is Rasters, here is a link:
    https://www.thecandidadiet.com/forums/topic/rasters-safe-food-list-3/

Carrots and other starchy vegetables are not allowed because of the sugar content, basically feeds candida. If your having die off, you could try drinking more water, activated charcoal etc. to reduce the die off symptoms, or you could simply reduce the usage of antifungals. Maybe your not having die off but symptoms from the starchy vegetables your consuming?