Unexpected Reaction

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Unexpected Reaction

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  raster 4 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

rob1748
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 2

Hi, been managing my Candida fairly well for some time now. New here but just wanted to share my experience and gain some insight as to a possible explanation for an unexpected reaction I had on a trip recently.

First, some back story. I went to a dermatologist in town (Juneau, AK) who explained my skin irritation issues (redness and discoloration on face and chest) were likely due to bad diet. I had been putting up with this on and off for maybe 3 years prior and did not want to continue using steroid creams. He recommended the White Diet to me which yielded remarkable results but was difficult to maintain after a month (all symptoms went away…including the foggy brain and irritability associated with Candida). Then, after a few months of trial and error and researching what Candida was and how others were dealing with it I implemented my own diet with manageable results. I would eat mainly frozen unprocessed meats (chicken, fish) and cooked vegetables (spinach, carrots, onions) for breakfast lunch and dinner. This seemed to work well, but I would cheat on weekends with maybe I gluten free pizza and some hot wings (I know, not the best idea but I was satisfied since the symptoms were controllable).