The real reason why Candida is so hard to get rid of (and also why we become too thin)

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions The real reason why Candida is so hard to get rid of (and also why we become too thin)

This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  callmeN 4 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

callmeN
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 7

Though I am new to the forum,I have been battling candida overgrowth for the last 4 years.

Only during the last year,I have understood the following:
    1) Why is candida so hard to get rid off
    2) Why we relapse so easily
    3) Why we become too thin

First let me put my theory in short,and then I will try to explain:
    The root of the candida infection is in the small intestine.But many of the side effects(except leaky gut) are caused by the bio films in the cecum and the traverse colon

dvjorge has got his theory right when he says that we need to target the colon to clean the candida.But he overlooked the small intestine role in all this when he mentions that small intestine is sterile(It’s not).Small intestine is supposed to be sterile.But in us,the candida sufferers it is not sterile.

The best analogy of the candida infection I can give is the climax of the Avengers Movie where the evil mother ship floats in the sky and sends those nasty people down to the earth.Though most of the evil is done by the nasty people on the earth,until the mother ship is destroyed,it will be sending the bad guys down.

Why Candida is so hard to get rid off:

The mother ship(the root of the infection) is between the mucoid plague and the mucus membranes of the small intestine.This is where it hides from the anti-fungals and gets
    the nutrition from the food we eat.Most of the digestion and absorption takes place in