Terrible Thrush

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Terrible Thrush

This topic contains 10 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  impossible 5 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

leahjo30
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

I’m new to candida and new to the forum. This is my third occurrence of thrush. The first 2 times were cleared up with Nystatin. This time, which is now going on over a month, is completely resistant to treatment (diflucan for 3 weeks, Nystatin for 4.5 weeks). I’m very very frustrated and seem to be getting no where with the medical profession – next up a ENT doctor. Today I had a Physicians Assistant tell me to go back to my normal diet as I’ve lost 18 lbs in 3 weeks by eating no sugar (and being heavily depressed and miserable over the holidays). I don’t have any of the other typical candida symptoms that I find burdensome but my thrush is horrible – I even have lesions on the back of my throat and far back on my tongue. I’m miserable and need help. I understand that there is likely a systematic candida infection going on and I’m being tested next week to be sure. Is there anyone out here that has dealt with thrush this bad and if so is there any advice you can provide? I need to get it semi under control as I continue to work on my whole body. Thank you!!!!

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

For short term relief I would consider trying out oil pulling.

For long term relief you are going to reverse what is going on in the gut. You are going to need to increase the levels of beneficial gut flora and decrease the levels of the bad gut flora.

-raster

dvjorge
    Participant
    Topics: 283
    Replies: 1368

Baker Yeast directly on the tongue>

Jorge.

impossible
    Topics: 16
    Replies: 606