Strict diet

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Strict diet

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 7 years ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

martingifford
    Topics: 6
    Replies: 2

Hi, I’m new to the world of candida and am feeling a bit lost.

Initially I looked on the main website and the colonic made sense to me.

When I joined this forum I soon became confused because of the significant contradictions regarding colonics and diet?

Please could somebody tell me why everyone seems to be so against colonics?

Many thanks

Martin

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811

To explain this, let me ask you, of all the supplements and treatments that’s possible to take and perform during the fight against a Candida overgrowth, do you know what the one thing is that will actually bring the final cure?
    It’s called “beneficial bacteria” or “flora.” You have your infestation because of what you did to reduce the population of the beneficial bacteria in your intestines and colon. In the beginning of the infestation, the Candida and beneficial bacteria were fighting for the space in the intestines to build their colonies. If you continued to feed the Candida and were not eating enough food for the bacteria, this made it easy for the Candida to take up more and more space in the intestines therefore giving the bacteria less space in which to multiply their population.