Starting the diet and work

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Starting the diet and work

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Jackie2 7 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Godzilla
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hi everyone.
    I was writing to get some advice for my diet in relation to the amount of work I have. I think I’ve probably had candida for over 10 years at some level. I’ve spent time as a veggie and vegan and for a long time have eaten in a healthy way. Except obviously still having grains in my diet has meant I haven’t rid myself of the candida as I didn’t realise that was a problem.

I’ve started the diet and gone straight to phase one. But I’m a little confused by the advice saying leave things like coconut bread or buckwheat until a few weeks in, and yet there seem to be others eating it from the start.

So I wanted some advice from the experts on my diet and lifestyle.
    I’m a teacher, and relatively new. I work very long hours. Generally I working a little over breakfast from about 7 onwards, right up until 4.30 or 5, and then usually a couple mroe hours at home through the week. I also have to do some work on a Sunday.
    I like to exercise and do some kung fu and chi kung and occasionally yoga and cycling.

As for my diet I want to know if I can eat a higher level of meat straight off in phase one, as well as buckwheat, so I have enough energy for my long days.
    Generally my meals look like this:

Breakfast:
    2/3 eggs and some veggies such as sprouts or greens.
    One HCL capsule
    Vit E capsule
    B complex capsule
    cod liver oil
    Molybdendum (I have the liquid version, 3 or 4 drops in a small bit of water)
    Probiotic and coconut oil
    Swedish bitter

Lunch
    Turkey salad with avocado sometimes.

Dinner: chicken or fish with veggies.
    Molybdendum (I have the liquid version, 3 or 4 drops in a small bit of water)