Scary possible die-off symptoms…and some help with research

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals Scary possible die-off symptoms…and some help with research

This topic contains 11 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

smithsonian
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

Hi all

I am a journalist working on a story about my battles with what I suspect to be Candida – and I’d really appreciate some advice from those in the know (as it’s quite frankly ruining my life and making me very miserable!). Apologies in advance for the length of this post. A little history: too many courses of antibiotics over the years, sugar/carb-filled diet, yearly bouts of thrush, fungal infections in the groin, pitoriasis versicolor, fatigue, brain fog, constant tongue problems, memory worsening, recent feelings of depression etc. I travel frequently to third world countries due to my work, so eat a poor diet and don’t get enough rest. I’ve always got ill a lot and had a weak immune system. I was (until recently) a sugar fiend and could buzz through a giant bag of sweets in minutes – plus, I’ve abused my body with alcohol severely down the years.

About a month ago, I decided I had to get to the bottom of my problems, after a year of stomach problems and one particular bout of thrush which lead to my scrotum and penis becoming very red and sore and severe tingles down my legs and in my buttocks. Cue all manner of tests at the doctors which so far have come back with nothing. When I mentioned candida as a possible cause, it was pretty much dismissed. However, my sister suffers with it badly and has been diagnosed. I believe my symptoms all point to candida, though I have had no official confirmation.