Raw Cacao?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  TalAd 9 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

bree
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Aloha!!

I am pretty new to the candida cleanse. I will be starting stage two in a few days and I can’t really find any information on raw cacao powder/nibs and if its ok for stage two.

Thanks

🙂

benc
    Topics: 67
    Replies: 419

Because its high in caffeine its not on the list. I don’t know at what stage it can be introduced again (I would be interested to know)?

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

Looking for a tasty treat, eh? Cacao is highly inflammatory and contains caffeine, so it shouldn’t be consumed on the diet.

-raster

benc
    Topics: 67
    Replies: 419

raster;31460 wrote: Looking for a tasty treat, eh? Cacao is highly inflammatory and contains caffeine, so it shouldn’t be consumed on the diet.

-raster

is it really highly inflammatory? I accept that caffeine element, but its been lorded for its antioxidant elements.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

http://nutritiondata.self.com/facts/sweets/10638/2

This is the candy though, but still…

-raster

Kris8
    Topics: 5
    Replies: 15

I have a lot of experience preparing raw foods and in my house we prefer raw vs. cooked desserts. I can tell you that raw cacao has more caffeine than regular cocoa. Since it is unprocessed its nutrients remain in a higher amount and that includes the caffeine. AniPhyo, a popular raw food chef, whose books I own and really enjoy, often mixes cacao and carob to lower the caffeine content.