Questions about the strict diet and protocol

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Questions about the strict diet and protocol

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Sonic Boom 6 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Sonic Boom
    Topics: 15
    Replies: 52

Hey again, guys! Now that I’ve had some time to study the private, strict diet + protocol, and have received some of my ordered foods and such, I plan to switch from the Web site diet to the strict diet beginning April, after my next medical appointment. I do have a few questions about the diet + protocol.

1) How might one distinguish a leaky guy “food allergy” from standard candidiasis symptoms, and from die off? If you’re anything like me, symptom severity is FAR from constant. I have never done food allergy testing before, so I’m not really sure what signals my body will give as far as a reaction is concerned. Any tips for pinning down the whole cause and effect thing?

2) Research as I may, I cannot seem to find any solid literature comparing multivitamins to individual supplements, or multiantifungals to singles. I am fighting an uphill battle on this one (doc put me on multis, and taking individuals is certainly neither easier nor more cost effective), so I would definitely like to understand the reasoning behind using singles. Any helpful info and/or links would be appreciated.

3) I see that the liver detox drink recipe is now:
    1 cup water
    1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
    Small chunk of fresh ginger
    I could have sworn one garlic was part of the drink as well. Should this drink be used even if the cleanse is skipped? If a garlic is added, can it be used for several weeks as an anti-fungal?