Probiotics and Enemas

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Probiotics and Enemas

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  lifeprincipal 6 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

lifeprincipal
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

I’m new to all this and I was just curious as to what route I should possibly take in treating my presumed intestinal candida. I basically self-diagnosed myself because doctors can’t seem to agree with me. Now, whenever I take an effective probiotic (I’m actually taking two probiotics, one that contains 8 strains with 5 billion organisms per capsule and the other is a 14 strain probiotic with 2 billion organisms per capsule) I have no problem with maintaining my regularity of bowel movements, but whenever I stop I start to gradually develop chronic intestinal gas, I lose my regularity, and almost a constant need to release what appears to be mucus begins to take place. Sometimes I pass mucus with no stool, sometimes the stool is covered in it. But whenever I take an effective probiotic, it more or less gets rid of this problem for days at a time and lessens the mucus content dramatically. Just today I came across some threads on curezone.org that emphasized the need for an enema, which I never thought I’d have to possibly do, but I was wondering are enemas strictly for those who are constipated and have candida overgrowth? I reckon not, but I’m new to this whole thing so pardon my ignorance. I don’t look forward to possibly having to go the enema route, but if that’s what it’s going to take to resolve this problem then I guess I’ll have to. Any suggestions or insight?

Danny33
    Topics: 25
    Replies: 362

Just a quick note.