probiotic and antifungal

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions probiotic and antifungal

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  rtejeda 3 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

cbielans
    Participant
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 3

Who here has started this diet with the probiotics and antifungals? Can anyone recommend a good probiotic and antifungal combination? I known I need to start them 1 week apart, but I want to know if anyone who has already started found a good pair that’s not too expensive.

Also once you are taking them together how far apart hour wise are people taking them?

Once I figure that out and possibly a liver support supplement, I will work on the diet. It will be extremely hard for me as I eat a lot of the foods that you aren’t supposed to eat and I’m not very good with cooking.

I recently started eating lactose free (sometimes dairy free) items. Occasionally I eat some dairy, but not as much as I used to. I know you’re not supposed to eat dairy so if it’s lactose free is that ok? I eat go veggie a lactose free cheese and drink almond milk. I currently have a dairy free yogurt (silk), which I don’t eat as much, but I thought I read somewhere that it doesn’t have to be as long as it has live cultures?

It’s going to be difficult transitioning into this, but my symptoms are pretty bad and need to be fixed. Thanks to anyone with advice!

cbielans
    Participant

Also is it best to take these in the morning or at night? I plan to take 1 probiotic daily for one week and then start the antifungal oil or oregano also once daily. Eventually I will work the antifungal up to 2 daily if needed. Should I do the same for the probiotic?

chrisluketaylor
    Participant
    Replies: 23

I advise an 11-strain probiotic of at least 2 million bacteria per day, with grapefruit seed extract taken daily.