Personal experience of diet

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Personal experience of diet

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

lothringer
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

I just discovered this site and found it interesting, but important facts
    are missing about nutrition, traditional remedies and recent scientific findings.

I have been investigating diets for now 5 years and tried a lot of remedies and
    my findings may interest somebody.

The diet I am following is roughly what is mentionned on this site :
    No alcohol,
    strong restrictions on glucids, no sugar.
    No coffe or decaffeinated coffee.
    A lot of green leaf vegetables.
    Wild fish.
    Olive oil and some fish liver oil.
    Goat cheese

I have tried vitamin supplements and I do not recommended them for reasons
    explained latter.

From my point of view, the diet proposed on this site lacks 4 points :
    1/ Hidden antibiotics
    2/ deficiency in Vitamin D
    3/ possible lack in trace elements required by immune system (Cu and Zn)
    4/ the liver treatment is inadequate.

Hidden Antibiotics :

Industrial farming is using more antibiotics than for human disease. Exact figures
    of the consumption of antibiotics in the agro-business are not available, the
    consumer must not be afraid. Very probably, the antibiotics concentrate along
    the food chain. By nature, antibiotics are toxins produced by molds to gain “lebensraum”
    again competing bacteriae. To restore a normal flora in your guts and on your skin,
    you must get rid of all antibiotics stored in your body.
    This takes at least 2 monthes, by avoiding meat coming from industrial farming or
    fish from aquaculture.

Deficiency in vitamin D :

Vitamin D (a fat soluble compound) is found in very few products.