On day 2 of my cleanse and I have been throwing up a lot, please help!

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions On day 2 of my cleanse and I have been throwing up a lot, please help!

This topic contains 7 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Hope 7 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

BlueMoon
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hi everybody,

I started my pre-cleanse on Monday this week and gradually cut out all foods to be avoided and also reduced my meal sizes. By Friday I was only eating vegetables and salad and had vegetable soup for dinner.

As I am a student I simply cannot afford to pay for 3-4 colon hydrotherapy courses, so after doing some research online, I decided to opt for the colon cleansing kit by Blessed Herbs (a US-based company) for my cleanse. It is very similar to the cleansing advice on this wesite; the detox drink also countains psyllium and bentonite clay, as well as ginger. However, the kit also comes with a digestive stimulator which encourages bowel movement.

I started taking the digestive stimulator during my pre-cleanse to find out how many capsules I have to take to have at least 2 bowel movements a day. So far so good – I felt absolutely exhausted this week and had quite a bad headache, but apart from that I was fine, no sugar cravings or pain.

Yesterday I started my liquids only cleanse which consists of one detox drink taken every 3 hours, vegetable broth, lots of water and herbal tea, and 2 capsules of digestive stimulator before bed. I felt very tired yesterday and spent most of the day taking it easy and just relaxing and I also had an early night.

However, this morning I woke up really early, sick to my stomach, shivering, having an increased heartbeat, feeling hot then cold then hot again, and having the most awful headache. Basically, it felt like the worst hangover in history and I actually thought I might pass out.