New To Candida Diet and Plan

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions New To Candida Diet and Plan

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 5 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

bminetree
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hello, I am brand new to this Candida thing and the diet. There are so many different supplements and plans it’s all so confusing. Here are a few questions I need answers to, hoping you all can help:

1) What supplements should I take? At what dosage? What brand of probitoics is the best?
    2) Where can I find a specific diet plan including recipes?
    3) Do I really have to quit coffee? 🙂
    4) How long will this take?

p.s. I have heart palpitations and IBS so I cant take anything that messes w/ your heart rhythm.

Any advice is appreciated!! Also, never used a forum before so not sure abt where to post stuff yet. Thanks!!

Beat Candida
    Participant
    Topics: 14
    Replies: 73

Welcome to the forum !

The Recipes are all available on the forum but some of the stuff is not for Stage 1 so be careful.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

To answer your questions:

1) A good naturopath can devise a set of supplements that are best for you and your symptoms. However if you do things the treat yourself route, you’ll need to spend quite a bit typically for supplements and it should vary person to person. The basics to any anti-candida protocol are antifungals, probiotics, and vitamins/nutritional supplements. We have a list of vitamins on the sticky tab at the top and these are also mentioned in the protocol. Its best to get food derived vitamins/supplements because you’ll body will better utilize them.

2) Able created a good general strict forum diet. Email him for a link. This should only be followed strictly for stage 1-2 and you should build on it over time as you get better.