new – please answer some questions

Home The Candida Forum Candida Advice new – please answer some questions

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  desperately seeking good health 6 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Cora
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 2

I am very new to all of this. I just started the Candida diet 5 days ago. I have suffered for the past 2 years with fungal infections and vaginal infections that won’t get better with prescriptions meds. My doctor basically doesn’t know how to help me and even said so. I have also suffered extreme exahustion, anxiety, depression, mood swings, well…the list goes on. I have diagnosed myself with Candida and have decided this is my last hope for a normal life (the one I have is being ruined and has for a very long time.)

First, I am a recovering carb junkie. I am finding this diet so hard for me. Are there any links I could find that have good recipes and snack ideas? I just don’t know what to make without having the same thing over and over. and I miss snacking.

2) I read that plain yogurt was okay and even a good idea. But while happily eating my non fat plain yogurt today I noticed it has 17 grams sugar per 8 oz! How can this be okay? Can I have it or not?

3) Can you tell me if you honestly have cured your canidia problem? Have you had fungal infections clear up by following this plan and taking anti-fungals? I honestly am feeling sort of hopeless and would love to hear of some successes.

4) How long were you eating no sugar/no carb before you A) noticed a difference in your health, and B) experienced some die off stmptoms to let you know it was working?

Thank you so much in advance

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

Hello Cora,

The first thing I’d check out is the protocol we developed on the forum to get better:

http://www.thecandidadiet.com/forum/yaf_postst1334_From-Able-and-Raster-The-Protocol.aspx