New and wondering about allowed foods and diet…

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals New and wondering about allowed foods and diet…

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 6 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

1111Andrea
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hello,
    I’ve been browsing this site for a few months now and it’s awesome. I am finally at a point where I can give up dairy and coffee in order to actually get well(even considering putting my whole family on a version of the diet). The first few times I visited the diet was readily available and now it’s not:(

Here is my story:

I was tired mostly of feeling tired and unable to lose weight. I did a ton of reading online and stumbled upon Candida information after cutting out wheat. It wasn’t until I was put on an antibiotic called Flagelle(sp)that I ended up with oral thrush myself(BOO!) While breastfeeding all three of my kids, we battled Thrush on and off and won or so i was led to believe. Though no one told me that it can linger with all of those other symptoms. I am guessing that considering I was a child with super sensitive skin and weird rashes, that I have probably had Candida overgrowth for my whole life and don’t want that for my own kids.

I’m going to be starting the Molybdenum tonight(finally) and I’d like a copy of the diet and allowed foods so I can have everything ready to start. I am super excited to get healthy and feel well once again! Also, ready for the challenge of getting 6, 5 and 3 year olds to give up some of their favorite food.

The help advice and information on this forum is awesome! Thank-you! 🙂

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

Email able900 for a copy of the food list.

-raster

Javizy
    Topics: 20
    Replies: 945