need help… oat bran not ok??

Home The Candida Forum Candida Advice need help… oat bran not ok??

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  SickofCandida 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

SickofCandida
    Participant
    Topics: 5
    Replies: 8

Hello all,

I am new to strict dieting. I have tried to cut out refined carbs with little success, but I am so sick of it now, I’m going hardcore warfare.

I have had little to no carbs for the past two days (I’m basically eating nothing but chicken/beef, bell peppers, onions, garlic, celery, eggs, and avocados), and also started diflucan (150mg every other day… but I decided to take it the first two days based on when I tried to get rid of this crap before… last year I went through two rounds of diflucan, and both round were daily dosing… still didn’t completely get rid of it… and then it just came back.)

The no carbs, in addition to the extreme die off, is killing me. So I saw on the strict diet list that you can have some complex carbs – like oat bran and quinoa. Today (I’m on 3rd day), I went out and got some oat bran. I ate some for lunch and… I’m feeling itchy now. Not sure if it’s coincidence or what… but is it possible the oat bran did it?

Also in the oat bran… I mixed in almond butter (made of pure ground almonds, nothing else), a couple spoonfuls of plain yogurt, and 1/8 teas stevia. I have had the yogurt before and it didn’t bother me.

A confounding variable…