My results and then I took Nexium for Heart Burn/ Acid Reflux

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions My results and then I took Nexium for Heart Burn/ Acid Reflux

This topic contains 1 reply, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  flipperflop 7 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

flipperflop
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 19

Hi All,

So I was doing really good on the diet I felt 96% and I went the longest I had gone in years without a vaginal yeast infection. I felt great. Unfortunatly I started drinking alcohol again and I was still feeling fine. So I started having a glass a night and then also started eating regular food again. I beleive I went a little overboard. Thinking I was cured. I’ve been doing the diet for about 2 years now. I have never been able to do the full out diet because as soon as I feel better I jump back into alcohol, mostly, dirty food breads and sugar, as soon as I feel better.

Anywho, I started getting heart burn, stomach pains, bad breath, still didnt have vaginal yeast which was great because it is seriously my most annoying problem. So I was happy about that but knew I had to figure this out. I went to the doctors and he gave me nexium. I was hesitant because my naturopath always tells me not to take medications unless absolutly necessary. I think she was right. All I needed to do was go back to eating healthy. And figure out the root problem. Which I am guessing is a food alergy. The problem is I always bring back the food really fast so I can’t quite pin point what the intolerance is.