My die off

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  orka1998 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Cheesey
    Topics: 37
    Replies: 245

Hi folks

I am pretty new to all this. I was recommended to candida by a nutritionist who is ultimately aiming to treat leaky gut. I am on a semi strict diet with no sugar or yeast products, however it is not as strict or as strictly kept as the diet on this website. The main component of my programme are my antifungals, specifically oil of oregano. I started on them seven days ago and had worked my way up to the ‘minimum’ recommended dose of 6 a day 2 days ago.

In the initial 3 or 4 days as i took 2 to 4 a day, i had unpleasant but relatively marginal brain fog, anxiety, flatulence, stomach upset and frequent loose bowel movements. However at the end of the day i took 6 of my antifungals i had the most awful earth shattering panic attack. I told my girlfriend i thought i was going to die. I felt so odd and foreign and strange it was horrific. I didnt take any of my antifungals yesterday because of this however i continued to have a really intense die-off. In the morning i felt as though i were extremely hungover and by evening i had an odd feeling throughout my entire body and was verging on terrible panic yet again. I have had many panic attacks before but these sensations were still extremely bizarre. I dont feel i can communicate properly just how foreign these physical and mental sensations were.

Having not taken any of my oregano yesterday, and having drank a lot of fluids, i have woken up this morning feeling a little more normal. I just dont know where i should go from here though? Clearly candida must be a problem for me however i cant face going through that trauma again. I suspect my die off will fluctuate throughout today as it has done in the past few days but i just hope it doesnt return to those toxic levels.