Molybdenum Causing Die Off?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Molybdenum Causing Die Off?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  lockie86 3 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

lockie86
    Participant
    Topics: 33
    Replies: 76

Hi,

I have a major candida infestation that I’ve been battling for 2+ years, caused by 4 months of unnecessary antibiotics.

Have just about been keeping symptoms in check through diet etc, but I saw someone mention that higher does of Molybdenum (around 500-1000 mcg) would help with die off so thought I would give it a try.

I’ve taken molybdenum in smaller doses before, but for the last two days I’ve tried 600mcg.

What happened was actually an INCREASE in my symptoms! Quite a major one, v similar to die off caused by upping antifungals. Joint pain, joint stiffness, aches, pains, etc etc. I feel like I’ve stepped back in time by about a year, in two days!

Any ideas what this could be? I thought it was supposed to help with die off, not cause it? :-))

Maybe it’s changed the form of so many toxins from acetaldehyde into acetic acid, that’s processable by the liver, that my liver is suddenly overloaded?

Whatever it is, I feel AWFUL so just wondering whether to stick it out and see if it goes off or reduce the dose right down for a while.

Ironically I did this to feel better and now feel so much worse, like a flashback to how things used to be.

Any ideas would be great!

Many thanks,

Mark
    UK

Percyfaith
    Participant
    Topics: 28
    Replies: 58